

TNPSC – GROUP 2 GENERAL STUDIES - 2018 (ENGLISH)

INDIAN POLITY

1.	On behalf of the Justice Party, who (A) T.N. Sivagnanam Pillai (C) T.M. Nair	won and formed the mini (B) P.Thiyagaraja ((D) M.C. Raja	-	
2.	The institution of Lok – Ayukta wa (A) Gujarat (C) Rajasthan		(B) Maharashtra	
3∙	Who said "The Directive Principle (A) K.T. Shah (C) Aladi Krishnaswamy Ayyar	_	te Policy is a Novel Feature" of the Indian Constitution (B) B.R. Ambedkar (D) B.N. Rao	
4.	The Members of the Central Adm from an Amendment in the Year: (A) 2003 (B) 2004	inistrative Tribunal are giv	ven status of Judges of High Cour (D) 2006	
5•	Which one of the following Parliamentary Committee is Semi – Judicial in Nature? (A) Committee on Petitions (B) Ethics Committee (C) Committee on Privileges (D) Rules Committee			
6.	The Constituent Assembly of India (A) The Cripps Mission (C) The Mountbatten Plan	(B) The Cabinet	et up according to the proposals of (B) The Cabinet Mission Plan (D) The Nehru Plan	
7•	The Idea of concurrent list was borrowed from? (A) British Constitution (B) Canadian Constitution (C) Irish Constitution (D) Australian Constitution			
8.	In which year the parliament enact (A) 1955 (B) 1965	ted the Official language A (C) 1963	ct? (D) 1957	
9.	Which Act Provided provincial Autonomy to India? (A) Rowlatt Act - 1919 (B) Minto – Morley Reform Act - 1909 (C) The Government of India Act – 1935 (D) Montagu – Chelmsford Reform Act – 1919			
10.	Which one is not part of the Panch (A) Smiti (B) Village	ayat Raj? (C) Township	(D) Zila Parishad	
11.	Which part of the Indian Constitut (A) Part II (B) Part III	ion deals with Fundament (C) Part IV A	al Duties? (D) Part V	