

TNPSC – GROUP 2 GENERAL STUDIES - 2018 (ENGLISH)

HISTORY

1.	Who started Home Rule Movement in India?				
	(A) Annie Besant		(B) Sathiya Moorthi		
	(C) E.V. Ramasamy		(D) K. Kamaraj		
2.	Tamil Books were printed firstly by whom?				
	(A) Rev Zieganbanlg		(B) Rev. Schwartz		
	(C) Rev. Grundler		(D) Robert De Nobili		
3.	The Portuguese Sailor who reached Calicut in 1498 A.D. Was?				
	(A) De Almeida				
	(B) Vasco da Gama				
	(C) Robert Clive				
	(D) Albuquerque				
4•	Who was the founder of the Thiruchenkodu Ashram?				
	(A) E.V. Ramasamy Naicker		(B) Rajaji		
	(C) Gandhiji		(D) C.N. Annadura	(D) C.N. Annadurai	
5•	Which congress conference was attended by Bhartiyar?				
	(A) Surat Conference			(B) madras Conference	
	(C) Bombay Conference		(D) Lucknow Come	(D) Lucknow Conference	
6.	Who extended co – operation of PuliTevar?				
	(A) The French (B) The English (C) The Portuguese (D) The Dutch				
	ISO 9001 · 2015				
7•	The Constituent Assembly of India was set up according to the proposals of				
	(A) The Cripps Mission				
	(B) The Cabinet Mission Plan				
	(C) The Mountbatten Plan				
	(D) The Nehru Plan				
8.	Who converted mahendra Varma I from Jainism to Saivism?				
	(A) Sambandar	(B) Appar	(C) Sundarar	(D) perundevar	
9.	Name the Chieftain who patronized Kabilar				
	(A) Ay	(B) Adhiyan	(C) Pari	(D) Anji	
10.	Where was the first Indian national Congress met?				
	(A) Delhi	(B) Bombay	(C) Calcutta	(D) Madras	



TNPSC - GROUP 2 GENERAL STUDIES - 2018 (ENGLISH)

- 11. The Forward Block Party was started by whom?
 - (A) Subash Chandra Bose
- (B) Motilal Nehru

(C) Rajaji

- (D) Raja Ram Mohan Roy
- 12. In which year Madras Mahajana Sabha was started?
 - (A) 1881
- (B) 1882
- (C) 1883
- (D) 1884

- 13. Who assumed the title "Chitrakara Puli"
 - (A) Rajaraja I

- (B) Narshima I
- (C) Mahendra Varman I
- (D) Nandhi Varman
- 14. Whom of the following was the chief Organizer of the Revolt of 1857 in Bihar
 - (A) Amar Singh

(B) Kunwar Singh

(C) Pir Ali

(D) Imaduddin



ISO 9001: 2015